Fri, Sat & Sun 1-4pm
Call: 406-587-4301 or
Step back in time where school days were the 3 R’s and metal lunch boxes.
The schoolhouse was built in 1912 by community members and was operational until 1950. The old school building was donated as a museum in 1990 and restored to its splendor by dedicated history buffs who just could not leave it as a cow shed. There is a vast selection of old time school supplies, pictures, family history stories, and community life events of the era
next to the gas station at the top of hill